Activities Archive

(Go here to see upcoming activities)
Displaying 1 - 10 of 120
Date: Sun, 22/09/2019 - 09:30
By: Outing led by James Smith
Northern

Date:       Sunday, 22 September 2019                          

Date: Thu, 19/09/2019 - 19:30
By: Dr Tammy Hodgskiss and Professor Amanda Esterhuysen
Northern
Date: Tue, 10/09/2019 - 18:30
By: John Gribble
Western Cape
South Africa’s coast has occupied a pivotal point in global trade for hundreds of years. As a result, our maritime and underwater cultural heritage is a cross section of numerous nations trading with the East and in the Indian and Atlantic Oceans.
Date: Sat, 24/08/2019 - 09:00
Northern
Date: Saturday, 24 August 2018
Place: Delta Park facility in Victory Park, Johannesburg

A flyer giving a more comprehensive outline of the symposium will be emailed to members in due course.
Date: Tue, 13/08/2019 - 18:30
By: Joané Swart
Western Cape
The presence of wildebeest in the South African landscape is notable. In recent times, it has been symbolically represented on coats of arms, stamps and coins.
Date: Sun, 21/07/2019 - 08:30
By: Outing with Prof Karim Sadr
Northern
Date: Sunday, 21 July 2019 Time: Meet at 08:30 for 09:00 Sharp
Meet at: The Planetarium parking area, Wits University, Yale Road (off Empire Road), Milner Park, Johannesburg
Date: Thu, 18/07/2019 - 19:30
By: Dr Gavin Whitelaw
Northern
Date: Thursday, 18 July 2019 Time: 19:30
Venue: The auditorium, Roedean School, 35 Princess of Wales Terrace, Parktown, Johannesburg
Charge: Non-members: R30, members: free
Date: Tue, 09/07/2019 - 18:30
By: Jim Hislop
Western Cape
Many think of District Six as a bustling, densely populated city neighbourhood, but it wasn’t always so.
Date: Sun, 23/06/2019 - 09:30
By: Outing with Prof Kathy Kuman and Dr Matt Caruana
Northern
Date: Sunday, 23 June 2019 Time: Meet at 09:30 Sharp

Meet at: the parking lot to Sterkfontein caves, Cradle of Humankind (directions will be supplied)
Charge: Members R50, Non-members R80