Activities Archive

(Go here to see upcoming activities)
Displaying 1 - 10 of 130
Date: Tue, 10/03/2020 - 18:30
By: Patricia Groenewald
Western Cape

Western Cape

Date: Thu, 05/03/2020 - 19:30
By: Prof Tom Huffman
Northern
Charge: Non-members: R30, members: free 
You will need to show your driver’s licence to gain access to the school 
Date: Tue, 11/02/2020 - 18:00
By: Jessica Nitschke
Western Cape

Date: Thu, 06/02/2020 - 19:30
By: Dr Brent Sinclair Thompson
Northern
Charge: Non-members: R30, members: free 
You will need to show your driver’s licence to gain access to the school
Date: Sun, 24/11/2019 - 00:00
Northern
Date: Tue, 12/11/2019 - 18:30
By: Marlize Lombard and Anders Högberg
Western Cape
Today, Still Bay points are best known from Blombos Cave but there is no detailed study of how such point production varied through time at the site.
Date: Thu, 07/11/2019 - 19:30
By: Lecture by Dr Renier van der Merwe
Northern
Date: Sun, 20/10/2019 - 10:30
By: Outing with Mr Emilio Coccia
Northern
Date: Thu, 17/10/2019 - 19:30
By: Lecture by Dr Saarah Jappie
Northern
Date: Tue, 08/10/2019 - 18:30
By: Sarah Wurz
Western Cape
 
Frequent visits by hunter-gatherer-fisher groups to the southern Cape coastal site, Klasies River main
site,  a favoured refuge especially during the Middle Stone Age, led to the build-up of 21 meters of shell