Activities Archive

(Go here to see upcoming activities)
Displaying 1 - 10 of 125
Date: Tue, 12/11/2019 - 18:30
By: Marlize Lombard and Anders Högberg
Western Cape
Today, Still Bay points are best known from Blombos Cave but there is no detailed study of how such point production varied through time at the site.
Date: Thu, 07/11/2019 - 19:30
By: Lecture by Dr Renier van der Merwe
Northern
Date: Sun, 20/10/2019 - 10:30
By: Outing with Mr Emilio Coccia
Northern
Date: Thu, 17/10/2019 - 19:30
By: Lecture by Dr Saarah Jappie
Northern
Date: Tue, 08/10/2019 - 18:30
By: Sarah Wurz
Western Cape
 
Frequent visits by hunter-gatherer-fisher groups to the southern Cape coastal site, Klasies River main
site,  a favoured refuge especially during the Middle Stone Age, led to the build-up of 21 meters of shell
Date: Sun, 22/09/2019 - 09:30
By: Outing led by James Smith
Northern

Date:       Sunday, 22 September 2019                          

Date: Thu, 19/09/2019 - 19:30
By: Dr Tammy Hodgskiss and Professor Amanda Esterhuysen
Northern
Date: Tue, 10/09/2019 - 18:30
By: John Gribble
Western Cape
South Africa’s coast has occupied a pivotal point in global trade for hundreds of years. As a result, our maritime and underwater cultural heritage is a cross section of numerous nations trading with the East and in the Indian and Atlantic Oceans.
Date: Sat, 24/08/2019 - 09:00
Northern
Date: Saturday, 24 August 2018
Place: Delta Park facility in Victory Park, Johannesburg

A flyer giving a more comprehensive outline of the symposium will be emailed to members in due course.