Activities Archive

(Go here to see upcoming activities)
Displaying 1 - 10 of 95
Date: Tue, 09/10/2018 - 18:30
By: Robert Nyamushosho
Western Cape
The general conviction in the Iron Age archaeology of southern Africa is that drylands are marginal landscapes that did not host any significant agro-pastoral communities in the past.
Date: Thu, 04/10/2018 - 19:30
By: Annalie Kleinoog
Northern
Date:          Thursday, 4 October 2018 Time:  19:30
Venue:        The Auditorium, Roedean School, 
                   35 Princess of Wales Terrace, Parktown, Johannesburg
Charge:      Non-members:  R30, members: free          
 
Date: Sat, 29/09/2018 - 07:30
By: Bouwer Wiersma
Northern
Date: Saturday, 29 September, 2018
Time: 7:30 to depart at 7:45 Sharp! 
Meet at: The Planetarium parking area, Wits University
Note: This is a coach tour and participants may not join in private cars.
Date: Thu, 13/09/2018 - 19:30
By: Prof. Roger Smith
Northern
Date: Tue, 11/09/2018 - 18:30
By: Deano Stynder
Western Cape
It has been hypothesized that the morphological and behavioural traits that characterize Homo sapiens developed as adaptive responses to environmental challenges in Africa over the last million years or so.
Date: Tue, 04/09/2018 - 00:00 to Mon, 24/09/2018 - 00:00
By: Reinoud Boers
Northern
Tour of Tibet and the Far West of China

We still have four seats empty on the tour.

Tour of Tibet and the Far West of China - Letter
Date: Tue, 14/08/2018 - 18:00
By: Wouter Fourie
Western Cape
TUESDAY 14 AUGUST: 18:00 for 18:30 at the SA Astronomical Observatory auditorium: Wouter Fourie: “Heritage Mitigation of the Olifants-Doorn River Water Resources Project: raising of Clanwilliam Dam”.
 
The Clanwilliam Dam was originally commissioned in the early 1930s and th
Date: Thu, 02/08/2018 - 18:30
By: Dr Justin Bradfield
Northern
SPECIAL LECTURE IN PRETORIA
Sherry will be served from 18:30 to give people a chance to meet
Date: Tue, 10/07/2018 - 18:00
By: Dr Lita Webley
Western Cape
TUESDAY 10 JULY: 18:00 for 18:30 at the SA Astronomical Observatory auditorium: Lita Webley:  “Spoegrivier Cave, Namaqualand: a re-assessment of its archaeology”.