Activities Archive

(Go here to see upcoming activities)
Displaying 11 - 20 of 100
Date: Tue, 04/09/2018 - 00:00 to Mon, 24/09/2018 - 00:00
By: Reinoud Boers
Northern
Tour of Tibet and the Far West of China

We still have four seats empty on the tour.

Tour of Tibet and the Far West of China - Letter
Date: Tue, 14/08/2018 - 18:00
By: Wouter Fourie
Western Cape
TUESDAY 14 AUGUST: 18:00 for 18:30 at the SA Astronomical Observatory auditorium: Wouter Fourie: “Heritage Mitigation of the Olifants-Doorn River Water Resources Project: raising of Clanwilliam Dam”.
 
The Clanwilliam Dam was originally commissioned in the early 1930s and th
Date: Thu, 02/08/2018 - 18:30
By: Dr Justin Bradfield
Northern
SPECIAL LECTURE IN PRETORIA
Sherry will be served from 18:30 to give people a chance to meet
Date: Tue, 10/07/2018 - 18:00
By: Dr Lita Webley
Western Cape
TUESDAY 10 JULY: 18:00 for 18:30 at the SA Astronomical Observatory auditorium: Lita Webley:  “Spoegrivier Cave, Namaqualand: a re-assessment of its archaeology”.
Date: Sun, 24/06/2018 - 09:45
By: Outing with Dr Stephanie Edwards Baker
Northern
VISIT TO THE DRIMOLEN FOSSIL HOMININ SITE IN THE CRADLE OF HUMANKIND
Outing with Dr Stephanie Edwards Baker
Date: Sunday, 24 June 2018
Time: 9.45-10.15
Meet at: Entrance gate to the Rhino and Lion Park, Cradle of
Date: Fri, 15/06/2018 - 08:45 to Sun, 17/06/2018 - 08:45
By: Outing with historian Peter Delius, farm owner Eric Johnson and Verlorenkloof guide Joseph Mothupi
Northern
Date: Tue, 12/06/2018 - 18:00
By: Jaco Boshoff
Western Cape
TUESDAY 12 JUNE: 18:00 for 18:30 at the SA Astronomical Observatory auditorium: Jaco Boshoff: “History and archaeology of the slave vessel São José Paquete d’Afrique wrecked off Clifton, Cape Town”.
Date: Thu, 07/06/2018 - 19:30
By: Lecture by Kelita Shadrach
Northern
CANTEEN KOPJE: THE STONE AGE & GEOARCHAEOLOGY
Kelita Shadrach
Date: Thursday, 7 June 2018
Venue: The auditorium, Roedean School
Time: 19:30
35 Princess of Wales Terrace, Parktown, Johannesburg
Charge:
Non-members: R30, me
Date: Sun, 27/05/2018 - 09:30
By: Outing with Trevor Evans
Northern
HOUSES OF PRETORIA
Outing with Trevor Evans
Date: Sunday, 27 May 2018
Time: 09:30 for 10:00
Meet at: Park at State Theatre and meet at main forecourt
The address for the State Theatre is: 320 Pretorius Street, Pretoria
Parking cost: R1